Search our FAQs, knowledge base, blogs and other resources!

What if a user leaves the company with encrypted files?

When an employee or contractor leaves the organization, their access can be disabled in the Administrator Console so that they cannot log in and decrypt files. Data remains encrypted and therefore worthless to them.