How does Cloud Backup handle Sharepoint files that are checked-out by a Sharepoint user?

When SharePoint files are checked-out, they are not discoverable by Cloud Backup. Therefore, any changes to those files will only be backed up once the file is checked-in and the next scheduled backup has completed. For more information, see Check a file in or out of a SharePoint library.